Vegetables update

From 27.01.09

Kangkong sprouts pretty easily. They have visibly strong roots.

From 27.01.09

Rocket seeds from Dawn sprouted, too. =) They look so cute. Their leaves are shaped as small little clovers, unlike other sprouts, with typical leaves.

From 27.01.09

Sharp-leafed spinach seedlings all popping up.

From 27.01.09

Lettuce seedlings.

From 27.01.09

Kangkong seedlings in soil growing strong.

From 27.01.09

Sawtooth corianders firming up.

From 27.01.09

Capsicums setting fruit after successful manual pollination by me.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. blur ting
    Jan 27, 2009 @ 13:50:37

    Oh wow, you managed to sow the spinach seeds individually! Mine tend to clump together when I sow and I ended up having to pinch some out so the stronger ones can grow properly. heart pain!

    Reply

  2. skyfiery
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 00:26:40

    I actually sowed them as a general whole. But I guess after lessons from my other seeds, I’ve learnt how to move both the hand and fingers quick so that as few seeds as possible land too closely to one another. =)

    Reply

  3. skyfiery
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 03:49:00

    I’m probably going to have to cull some of them too, as well. LOL.

    Maybe you can pot the culled ones up, and give them as a gift to someone who’d like them?

    Reply

  4. blur ting
    Jan 30, 2009 @ 08:56:17

    It’s hard to pot those culled ones especially the spinach that are so delicate. They won’t be able to survive very well. My seeds were very close together, so I had to literally pull someout without any soil attached.

    Reply

Leave a comment