Some pictorial updates


My sweetgrass is sending up another offshoot. Again!


Red zinnia flower from the seeds my ex-helper sent to us. There are one red, two pinks and one orange flower.


Pink portulaca.


Portulaca flowers.


Hemigraphis alternata – very easy to grow plant which is the top in clearing the air.


Surviving melaleuca alternifolia seedling. A spider has made its web across the mouth of the pot; I’m trying not to break it.


The only moringa oleifera seed which sprouted that grew into a plant (one seed out of four sown).


And, as usual, more structured and informative posts are over at my new blog: Asëa Aranion.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. OpenKitchenConcept
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 05:37:15

    I really like your portulaca flowers… are they easy to grow…?

    Reply

    • skyfiery
      Jul 13, 2010 @ 05:39:40

      I think they’re very very easy. I give them lots of sun and daily watering. Maybe the occasional fertilizer (am still testing MSG on them) and they flower like…almost any other day. =D

      You can go to WF to buy a rather large pot for $4 now I think. They’ve planted different colors into one pot. There is one strain which has the variegated flowers.

      (My current portulacas are all the big-leaved type, not the needle-leaved ones…)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

